The Joyfully Jobless Path to Prosperity

The Joyfully Jobless Path to Prosperity

Workshop
Wednesday, September 8, 2021 - 19:00 to 21:00
Life
Personal Growth
Wellbeing
Alternatives says: 
Barbara J Winter is a pioneering self-employment advocate, writer and teacher
Description: 

According to the media, the pandemic is being followed by the Great Resignation as millions of us have discovered the joy of working from home. If you’re ready to turn your home—or the beach—into World Headquarters, this lively session will give you the tools to get started.

Long before it was fashionable, Barbara J. Winter set up her first business from home. She has spent the past thirty years helping thousands of others do the same. She shares her favourite basics for getting started.

You’ll discover power tools for building a business. While these tools aren’t sold in any ironmonger’s shop, they are essential for creating your own enterprise.

 

Moving from a repetitive job to a creative enterprise

Uncovering great ideas

Building your own portfolio of profit centres

Finding your ideal customers

 

While the conventional wisdom may still be telling you, “Get a job,” this program will show you new possibilities for working when you want, where you want and how you want. Whether you want to make the transition from employee to entrepreneur or create another source of income, don’t miss this one-of-a-kind event. Come prepared to be inspired and informed.

 

International times:

PDT 11a m - 12.30pm

MDT 12pm - 1.30pm

CDT 1pm - 2.30pm

EDT 2pm - 3.30pm

BST 7pm - 8.30pm

About the speaker, Barbara Winter

Barbara J Winter is a pioneering self-employment advocate, writer and teacher who has spent the last thirty years pondering the question, “Why aren’t we all self-employed?” Helping others discover the Joyfully Jobless life is her favorite occupation.

To readers of Winning Ways newsletter, the longest-running self-employment publication of its kind, she is editor/publisher. Readers of Making a Living Without a Job, a book that’s been in print since 1993, know her as the author. Participants in Barbara’s seminar of the same name know her as a passionate teacher. She also leads retreats to help small business owners bring creative thinking and fresh ideas into their work.

 

Timetable: 
19:00
Livestream commences
20:30
Livestream ends
Venue: